Pogo 44
Pogo 44

HIGH PERFORMANCE CRUISING

The POGO44 retains the family spirit of the other models in the POGO range. Like all models in our POGO range, the POGO 44 is built in Vacuum Infusion (100%). Unsinkable foams make the boat "unbreakable", an invaluable safety for long crossings. The famous faceted portholes of the POGO36 will be found on deck which provide light and a good view towards the bow of the boat. A very pleasant wheelhouse effect during a stopover and for long sides when cruising.

The cockpit section and the helm station are a nod to those of the POGO12.50 and POGO50. the POGO44 is fitted with tiller bars as standard, but it is possible to equip the boat with pretty composite steering wheels as an option. All maneuvers return to the piano on the coachroof, an ideal position for halyarding, tucking in the sheets, taking the reefs under the cover of the companionway ... The top-of-the-range fittings are very well sized and designed to lead the Pogo 44 in solo or in doubles. On the rear of the cockpit, the bathing platform allows the storage of the inflated tender and incorporates a huge trunk for storage, sails, the folded tender and all the equipment for cruising.

The Pogo 44 can be delivered with an aluminum mast or a carbon mast without backstay (like our other models, from POGO30 to POGO50) allowing to sail with a more slender and more powerful horn mainsail. The mast position is moved back on the boat to accept headsails with larger surfaces.



 
Mainsail area 51 / 63 m²
Solent / Jib area 50 m²
Trinquette on removable Stay area 30 / 20 m²
Asymmetric Spinnaker 150 à 165 m²
 
Length overall 13.55 m
Hull length 12.80 m
Max Beam 4.50 m
Draft 1.38 m / 3.10 m
Air draft 19.50 m
Displacement 6.3 t
Materials Glass – Polyester or Vinylester resin- Foam Sandwich
Engine 40 hp Saildrive
 
Architect FINOT-CONQ
Design interior FINOT-CONQ
Development POGO STRUCTURES
Construction POGO STRUCTURES

Virtual visit


English

471-Pogo-44-1920×1280
s1

LA GRANDE CROISIERE HAUTE PERFORMANCE

Le POGO44 conserve l’esprit de famille des autres modèles de la gamme POGO. Comme tous les modèles de notre gamme POGO, le POGO 44 est construit en Infusion sous vide (100 %). Des mousses d’insubmersibilité rendent le bateau « incoulable », une sécurité précieuse pour les longues traversées. On retrouvera sur le pont les fameux hublots à facette du POGO36 qui apportent de la lumière et une bonne vision vers l’avant du bateau. Un effet timonerie très agréable à l’escale et pour les longs bords en croisière.

La partie cockpit et le poste de barre est un clin d’œil à ceux des POGO12.50 et POGO50. le POGO44 en équipé de série en barres franches mais il est possible d’équiper le bateau de jolies barres à roue composites en option. Toutes les manœuvres reviennent au piano sur le roof, position idéale pour drisser, border les écoutes, prendre les ris à l’abri sous la capote de descente…L’accastillage haut de gamme est très bien dimensionné et pensé pour mener le Pogo 44 en solo ou en double. Sur l’arrière du cockpit, la plate-forme de bain permet le rangement de l’annexe gonflée et intègre un immense coffre pour le rangement, des voiles, de l’annexe pliée et de tous les équipements pour la croisière

Le Pogo 44 peut être livré avec un mât aluminium ou un mat carbone sans pataras (comme nos autres modèles, du POGO30 au POGO50) permettant de naviguer avec une grand’voile à corne plus élancée et plus puissante. La position du mat est reculé sur le bateau pour accepter des voiles d’avant avec des surfaces plus importantes.



 
Surface de Grand Voile / Main sail area51 / 63 m²
Surface Solent / Jib area50 m²
Surface Trinquette / Staysail area30 / 20 m²
Surface de Spi Asymétrique / Spi area150 à 165 m²
 
Longueur hors tout13.55 m
Longueur de coque12.80 m
Bau maxi4.50 mètres
Tirant d’eau1.38 m / 3.10 mètres
Tirant d’air19.50 mètres
Déplacement lège6.3 tonnes
MatériauxVerre – Vinylester – Sandwich Mousse
Motorisation 50 cv Saildrive
 
ArchitecteFINOT-CONQ
DesignFINOT-CONQ
DéveloppementPOGO STRUCTURES
ConstructionPOGO STRUCTURES

Visite virtuelle